02.27.14 7:30PM @ - Lied Center Main Stage

One of the most sought-after performing ensembles in the world, the Cleveland Orchestra captivates audiences with its artistic excellence and creative programming. Respected as one of the top two orchestras in America, experience the power of this 100-member ensemble performing Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5.

Carnival Overture, Opus 92    Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)
Othello Overture, Opus 93    Antonín Dvořák
Overture to Tannhäuser    Richard Wagner (1813–1883)

Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Opus 64    Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840–1893)
1. Andante – Allegro con anima   
2. Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza
3. Waltz: Allegro moderato
4. Finale: Andante maestoso – Allegro vivace